DSC02586 Chantal formal.jpeg

Chantal Sabourin

DISTRICT 5

Chantal Sabourin  trained in medical laboratory technique and worked in the health field for nearly ten years. Subsequently, she completed a master's degree in environmental science at the University of Quebec in Montreal. 

During her career, she has acted as an environmental expert in the industrial, railway, maritime and construction fields. As part of her duties, Chantal traveled throughout North America to train her green teams and maintain the environmental compliance of the facilities. As a resource person, she has often had to juggle a multitude of issues at the same time, which makes her a proactive, versatile person whose approach is results-oriented.

Mother of three young children, Chantal lived in Ville Mont-Royal during her studies and returned there to settle permanently with her family ten years ago. A committed citizen, she notably sat on the parents' committee of the Myrielle Gouin Lemire daycare.

By joining Équipe Peter Malouf, Chantal wishes to participate in maintaining the quality of life of Monterois in a healthy and sustainable city for future generations; in particular by the construction of the sports and community center, by the social acceptability of the development projects and by the conservation of the green spaces which make all the charm of our garden city.

DSC02586 Chantal formal.jpeg

Chantal Sabourin

DISTRICT 5

Chantal Sabourin  a effectué une formation en technique de laboratoire médical et a oeuvré dans le domaine de la santé pendant près de dix ans. Par la suite, elle a complété une maîtrise en science de l’environnement à l’Université du Québec à Montréal. 


Au cours de sa carrière, elle a agi à titre d’experte en environnement dans les domaines industriel, ferroviaire, maritime et de la construction. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, Chantal a voyagé partout en Amérique du Nord afin d’assurer la formation de ses équipes vertes et de maintenir la conformité environnementale des installations. En tant que personne-ressource, elle a souvent eu à jongler avec une multitude d’enjeux à la fois, ce qui fait d’elle une personne proactive, polyvalente et dont la démarche est axée sur les résultats.

Mère de trois jeunes enfants, Chantal habitait Ville Mont-Royal lors de ses études et y est revenue pour s’établir définitivement avec sa famille il y a dix ans. Citoyenne engagée, elle a notamment siégé au comité de parents de la garderie Myrielle Gouin Lemire.

En se joignant à l’Équipe Peter Malouf, Chantal souhaite participer au maintien de la qualité de vie des Monterois dans une ville saine et durable pour les générations futures; notamment par la construction du centre sportif et communautaire, par l’acceptabilité sociale des projets de développement et par la conservation des espaces verts qui font tout le charme de notre cité-jardin.