Antoine Tayar .jpg

ANTOINE TAYAR

DISTRICT 1

Antoine Tayar holds a degree in political science and public administration. He has worked for international companies around the world and has held senior positions with Coca-Cola in Canada and abroad.  

 

Antoine is recognized for building trust-based strategic partnerships and networks, and has built an enviable reputation in government affairs, communications, crisis management and sustainable development. He is active in the associations community and is Chairman of the Over-regulation Committee of the Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec, in addition to serving on the Board of the Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie Canada-Liban. Until recently, he was a Director on the Board of the American Chamber of Commerce in Canada and chaired the Quebec Chapter.

 

Antoine is very involved in several organizations, including the Breakfast Club of Canada, and administers the Saint-Joseph-de-Mont-Royal parish. Married with two children, he has lived in our garden city for six years and remains committed to serving his community.  

 

Antoine joins Équipe Peter Malouf to ensure the quality of life in TMR and to establish trust and cooperation with the various levels of government, municipalities and nearby agencies, particularly in the discussions on the REM, Royalmount and urban densification projects, and to defend a low tax rate and retain maximum revenues for our city.

Antoine Tayar .jpg

ANTOINE TAYAR

DISTRICT 1

Antoine Tayar est détenteur d’une licence en sciences politiques et administration publique. Il a travaillé pour des entreprises internationales partout dans le monde et a entre autres occupé des postes de direction chez Coca-Cola au Canada et à l’international. 

 

Antoine est reconnu comme bâtisseur de réseaux de contacts et de partenariats stratégiques de confiance et s’est taillé une réputation enviable en affaires gouvernementales, en communications, en gestion de crise et en développement durable. Il est actif dans le milieu associatif et il est président du Comité de Surréglementation  de la Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec, en plus de siéger au Conseil de la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Canada-Liban. Jusqu’à tout récemment, il était administrateur au Conseil d’administration de la Chambre de commerce américaine au Canada et a présidé le chapitre du Québec.

 

Antoine est très impliqué dans plusieurs organisations, dont le Club des petits déjeuners, et administre la paroisse Saint-Joseph-de-Mont-Royal. Marié et père de deux enfants, il vit dans notre cité-jardin depuis six ans et demeure animé du désir de servir sa communauté. 

 

Antoine se joint à l’Équipe Peter Malouf afin d’assurer la qualité de vie à VMR et d’établir des rapports de confiance et de coopération avec les différents paliers gouvernementaux, municipalités et agences avoisinantes, notamment dans les discussions sur le REM, Royalmount et les projets de densification urbaine, et pour maintenir un bas taux de taxes et pour conserver un maximum de revenus pour notre ville.